IT4IT™ Certification

The Open Group IT4IT™ Reference Architecture is a standard reference architecture for managing the business of IT. It uses a value chain approach to create a model of the functions that IT performs to help organizations identify the activities that contribute to business competitiveness.

The Open Group IT4IT Reference Architecture, version 2.1

IT4IT certification is available to individuals who want to demonstrate their knowledge and understanding of the IT4IT Reference Architecture, Version 2.1 standard.

IT4IT Foundation certification provides validation that an individual has gained knowledge of the terminology, structure, basic concepts of the IT4IT Reference Architecture, and understands the core principles of the reference architecture and the IT Value Chain.

The IT4IT Part 1 examination can be taken at a Pearson VUE test center, with an Accredited Training course (for trainers that provide the exam with the course), or at home or in your office.

An Open Badge is available for this certification (for information on The Open Group Open Badges program see here).

Program Datasheets

The following datasheets are available describing the IT4IT for People Certification program.

Certification for Individuals

Learning & Training Examination More resources

Accreditation of IT4IT Training Courses

See Also

IT4IT Licensed Downloads

Click here to check if your organization is a license holder.


Please contact The Open Group IT4IT Certification Authority by email.


The Open Group Platinum Members